Homepreschool and Beyond

*Relationship *Routine *Readiness *Reading Aloud

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 197 other followers

  • A Balanced Approach:

    Homepreschool and Beyond will give parents the knowledge they need to find “balance” for their family. Find out what young children need to know—and how to teach it. Gain the confidence you need to relax and enjoy those precious preschool years—and beyond.

    “Susan Lemons gives you the blueprint…”

    • 26 Chapters
    • Covers all areas of development
    • Covers all areas of curriculum
    • For a ages 2-8
    • Developmentally appropriate
    • Literature based
    • Spiritual and character building emphasis

Our New Puppy/A Favor

Posted by homeschoolmentormom on July 19, 2010


   You may have noticed that I haven’t been posting as frequently lately…besides all the ususal summer activities, heat (which makes us want to hide inside…it’s been 104, 60% humidity), we’ve been busy with our new puppy, Archie.

 

     Isn’t he the cutest puppy you’ve ever seen?  He’s an Aussiepoo (mini Australian Shepherd/mini Poodle mix.)  He’s smart, playful, and silly, and he’s already brought a lot of joy into our lives. 

     He’s got the Poodle’s curly tail (you can gauge his mood by it), and almost perfect markings.  And as you can see, he has the bluest blue eyes you’ll ever see in a dog. 

     I’d forgotten how much work it is to have a puppy!  It’s almost like having a baby.  There’s potty training, teaching him his manners, teaching him how to walk on a leash, bathing him, brushing him, etc.   Thank goodness my kids are on board.  Archie is really my daughter’s dog, so when she’s not at work, she takes on most of the responsibility (his crate is in her room, so she’s the one getting up with him in the middle of the night!)  The boys are big helps, too; they play with him, watch him while he’s inside, and often pick him up and dash outside when he sniffs around as if he’s about to go potty.

     Isn’t he just irresistable?!  I think he should be on calendars and birthday cards!

    I know you’re busy too, planning for your school year.  (I’ll try to post about our curriculum choices for the fall soon.)  But I do have a favor to ask.  This is for those of you who have read my book:  I would so appreciate it if you would take the time to post a review of my book on either Amazon or CBD.  The book has been out since March, and so far, no reviews have been posted.  Please be honest!  This will help those who are considering the book, and help me decide if revisions must be made.   Thanks in advance!

   ~Susan

 © 2010 Susan Lemons all rights reserved.

4 Responses to “Our New Puppy/A Favor”

  1. silvia said

    Yes, I’ve noticed…and yes, he is IRRESISTIBLE. I’ll make time to review your book soon, and I’ll be honest, it will be very easy to be 😉

  2. Darcee said

    Hi I was wondering if you could give me the name of the kennel where you got your aussiepoo, I am looking for one like yours! He’s precious!

Leave a Reply

 
