Homepreschool and Beyond

*Relationship *Routine *Readiness *Reading Aloud

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 197 other followers

  • A Balanced Approach:

    Homepreschool and Beyond will give parents the knowledge they need to find “balance” for their family. Find out what young children need to know—and how to teach it. Gain the confidence you need to relax and enjoy those precious preschool years—and beyond.

    “Susan Lemons gives you the blueprint…”

    • 26 Chapters
    • Covers all areas of development
    • Covers all areas of curriculum
    • For a ages 2-8
    • Developmentally appropriate
    • Literature based
    • Spiritual and character building emphasis

Exciting News

Posted by homeschoolmentormom on October 7, 2010


     I have several exciting “news” items to share today.  They are all about my book, Homepreschool and Beyond.  First of all, A positive review of my book has been posted by Kris of Weird, Unsocialized Homeschoolers.  Be sure to check it out, and enter the contest to win a free copy!  

       Second–fanfare, please:  Plans in the works to put Homepreschool and Beyond into e-book format.  Yay!  That will make it much easier for those of you who live outside the U.S.A. to get ahold of the book!   I don’t know how soon it will be, but when I know, I’ll be sure to post about it.

     Third:  There are now three 5 star reviews posted on Amazon.com!  Wow!  (I know, I know, shameless self-promotion–but I’m so excited!)

     Fourth:  I’ve been asked to do a radio interview about my book with Kevin Swanon of Generations Radio (Mr. Swanson is a Pastor, homeschooling dad, and a leader in the homeschool community.)  The interview will be on Oct. 20, 11:30 MT, so please pray for me then (and please, listen in!)   I believe it will air live, but you can also listen on their website later.  I’ll put up a direct link as soon as it’s up and running.

     Finally:  An article about homepreschooling has been published that quotes me, and mentions the book.  You can read it HERE

     ~Susan

© 2010 Susan Lemons all rights reserved.  Copyrighted materials may not be re-distributed or re-posted without express permission from the author.

11 Responses to “Exciting News”

  1. Amy Rosa said

    Yeahhhh!!!! Susan. so very happy for you! It is all well-deserved to a wonderful mom and woman. Thanks for sharing with us

    Amy from IN

  2. heartpondering said

    Susan: thanks for your encouragement on my blog and about homeschool preschool in general. We’re excited about it and seeing fruit so far this fall. Glad to know about you and your blog here! Lots of great resources. I’ll be checking back in.
    Blessings,
    Susan

  3. ana said

    Awesome! I’m excited for you, Susan. I know that the three 5 star reviews are just the beginning.

  4. Irene said

    congratulation!

  5. kewkew said

    I am so excited for an opportunity to win this book. I have wanted to read it since I found out about it a while ago, but couldn’t get my hands on a copy. Such good news for you that it has received three 5 star reviews. Congratulations!! Definitely need to get my hands on a copy of it. Your blog is awesome, I wish I had more time to look around (I also wish my computer wasn’t so slow.)

  6. Citysister said

    I just won your book from Weird Unsocialized Homeschoolers. As I have been sick for the past few days, I have been able to look through it and begin reading it as time permits. It has a lot of good advice for the mom who is just starting out like me. Thanks again for the opportunity to win this book.

Leave a Reply

 
