Homepreschool and Beyond

*Relationship *Routine *Readiness *Reading Aloud

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 196 other followers

  • A Balanced Approach:

    Homepreschool and Beyond will give parents the knowledge they need to find “balance” for their family. Find out what young children need to know—and how to teach it. Gain the confidence you need to relax and enjoy those precious preschool years—and beyond.

    “Susan Lemons gives you the blueprint…”

    • 26 Chapters
    • Covers all areas of development
    • Covers all areas of curriculum
    • For a ages 2-8
    • Developmentally appropriate
    • Literature based
    • Spiritual and character building emphasis

A New Review of My Book, Homepreschool and Beyond

Posted by homeschoolmentormom on February 14, 2011


        I am happy to announce another review of my book, “Homepreschool and Beyond.”  Check it out on the Homegrown Mommy blog, HERE.  Thanks, Jennifer!

        ~Susan

4 Responses to “A New Review of My Book, Homepreschool and Beyond”

  1. Ann said

    I just finished reading your book. My youngest is actually 6 years old and a kindergartner, but your book has so much great information in it! I was wondering about all the quotes from “The Treasure Chest”. Is this a book? I couldn’t find the reference for it in the back.

    • Glad you enjoyed the book! As to your question: Hmm. I thought all the books I used quotes from were listed in the back, too. The book, “The Treasure Chest”, is a very old book of quotes that I found (where else?) at our local Goodwill store. I have seen another one since, so I know they are floating around here and there.
      It’s bound in a very old style, with a gold cord holding it together. Here is everything it says on the inside: “The Treasure Chest: A Heritage Album Containing 1064 Familiar and Inspirational Quotations, Poems, Sentiments and Prayers from Great Minds of 2500 Years. Edited by Charles L. Wallis. Harper and Row Publishers, New York, Evanston, and London.” It’s copyright 1965, library of congress #65-15395.
      I hope that helps!
      ~Susan

  2. Susan said

    How can I order the book? Susan

Leave a Reply

 
